Boro Prez Katz Announces 345 Appointments To Queens Community Boards


This week, Queens Borough President Melinda Katz announced the appointments of 345 individuals to serve on their respective Community Boards. Of the 345 appointees, 77 are first-time members who have never before served on a Community Board, but have demonstrated both an understanding of the community’s needs and a commitment to serving the public. The 345 appointees began their two-year terms yesterday.

Rockaway’s Community Board 14  covers Rockaway Point, Breezy Point, Roxbury, Neponsit, Belle Harbor, Rockaway Park, Seaside, Broad Channel, Hammels, Sommerville, Edgemere, Arverne, Bayswater, Wavecrest, Far Rockaway, and Rockaway Beach. The appointees include Stephen Cooper, John Cori, Gerald David, Eugenia Gibson Yitzchok Goldstein, Paul King, Denise Lopresti Neibel, Nancy Martinez, Alicia Mazyck, John McCambridge, Aldean Moore, Daniel Mundy, Isaac Parsee, Eugene Pasternak, Dr. Eli Shapiro, Karen Sloane Payne, Michael Tubridy, Wanda Warden,  and Edwin Williams. The District Manager is Jon Gaska and the Chair is Dolores Orr.

All appointees for the 2019-2021 term (regardless of whether they have prior service on a Board) are required to participate in a mandatory Orientation and Training on April 30, 2019 at Queens Borough Hall.

CB 14 generally meets the second Tuesday of each month at the Knights of Columbus on Beach 90th Street. Committee meetings are held throughout the year. For more information, go to the CB 14 website:

Sign up via our free email subscription service to receive notifications when new information is available.