RYTF Honored by Citizens Committee


On Monday, March 6, the Rockaway Youth Task Force was honored at the 2017 Citizens Committee for New York Gala.  Citizens Committee strives to improve the lives of New Yorkers living in low-income areas by providing support to grassroots organizations. RYTF received this year's Osborn Elliott Award for Community Service, which celebrates and honors individuals and organizations who work to improve local quality of life in New York's poorest communities.

The Rockaway Youth Task Force is a member-led organization, composed primarily of youth of color that strives to build power to secure social, economic, and racial justice for all. This year's event was held at Gotham Hall in Midtown Manhattan. The Osborn Elliott Award was presented to RYTF by New York City Police Commissioner James O'Neill and celebrity weatherman, Al Roker.

Sign up via our free email subscription service to receive notifications when new information is available.